Gifting clocks and timers can affect how you play the game: how often you can gift friends, and how often you can use extra features such as the Airship Tower.

Countdown TimerThe game’s 24-hour clock is indicated by the Gnome character’s countdown timer and synchronizes with Greenwich Mean Time.

 

Gift Periods

During three 8-hour periods of the game clock, you can gift 5 of your friends, for a total of 15 gifts per day. The 24-hour day and 1st gifting period begin when the game clock counts down to zero. The chart below indicates each of the gifting periods based on USA time zones:

STANDARD TIME DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME (DST)
  Starts 1st Sunday in November   Starts 2nd Sunday in March
ZONE 1ST 2ND 3RD ZONE 1ST 2ND 3RD
EST 7 pm to
3 am
3 am to
11 am
11 am to
7 pm
EDT 8 pm to
4 am
4 am to
12 pm
12 pm to
8 pm
CST 6 pm to
2 am
2 am to
10 am
10 am to
6 pm
CDT 7 pm to
3 am
3 am to
11 am
11 am to
7 pm
MST 5 pm to
1 am
1 am to
9 am
9 am to
5 pm
MDT 6 pm to
2 am
2 am to
10 am
10 am to
6 pm
PST 4 pm to
12 am
12 am to
8 am
8 am to
4 pm
PDT 5 pm to
1 am
1 am to
9 am
9 am to
5 pm
               
  DST PERIODS BY YEAR GNOME CLOCK COUNTDOWN
  3/8/20 – 11/1/20 1ST 2ND 3RD TIME
  3/14/21 – 11/7/21 24:00:00 16:00:00 8:00:00 Start
  3/13/22 – 11/6/22 16:00:01 8:00:01 00:00:01 End

Timers, Countdowns & Cooldowns

Some timers begin a countdown at the 24-hour game start. Other timers are limited or depend on when you last used them. To complicate things further, some timers do not count down while the game is closed!

24-Hour Time Clock

These timers begin at game start, regardless of when you last accessed them:

  • Daily Gnome Quests
  • Start of 1st Gifting Period
  • Daily Bonus Gift Box
  • Next Daily Castle Challenge
  • Limit on obtaining Amulet Energy Balls reset to another 20
  • Event private room HOS and Christmas Tree gifts to friends

Other Time Periods

Not based on the 24-hour clock, these features have unique time clocks:

  • Morphing flowers, snowflakes, or pumpkins – every 2 minutes per scene
  • Butterflies in private rooms – every 2 minutes
  • Castle Challenges – expire in 30 days

Access Periods

These features are controlled by timers based on when you last accessed them:

  • Dice Game Table – 12 hours after you play it
  • Fortune Wheel – 24 hours after you spin it
  • Trina’s Lucky Paytable – 24 hours after you play it
  • Each Puzzle – 5 hours after you play it
  • Gold Mystery Chest in your private room and 1 friend’s room – 3 hours after you open them

Access Periods, with Limits

The timer for the Airship Tower is based on your last use, but stops when you close the game. When you open the game again, the clock resumes:

  • Airship Tower – arrives 4 hours after you send it
  • Airship Tower – when unsent, automatically leaves 16 hours after it arrives